Tags

, ,

A few weeks ago I decided Christmas will be different this year. I’ve settled for the gifts, lights, music, and all the sights and sounds of the season, and the feeling of longing that follows, for too long. This year I want to experience the real magic of the season.

One single thought continues to surface as it begins to look more and more like Christmas.

It’s not about me.

THAT is the magic. Less of me, more of Him.

Join me for 12 days of less self, more others, more His glory. For 12 days we’ll look at what scripture says about emptying ourselves to discover the pure joy in loving others.

It’s pretty simple, yet radical. Here’s the premise of what we are going to do:

“If then there is any encouragement in Christ, if any consolation of love, if any fellowship with the Spirit, if any affection and mercy, fulfill my joy by thinking the same way, having the same love, sharing the same feelings, focusing on one goal. Do nothing out of rivalry or conceit, but in humility consider others as more important than yourselves.”

Philippians 2:1-3 HCSB

You in?

