Tags

, , ,

“Love you!”

“I love you, too!”

Multiply times ten. That’s about how many times a day my husband and I say “I love you”. Before you assume we are cheesy romantics (we are), let me explain why.

In September we will celebrate six years of marriage. Only the past few have been healthy and happy years. We’ve spent the best and worst days of our lives together. Our marriage was once at rock bottom and now it’s healthy. We are still a work in progress, but we’ve come a long way.

Saying “I love you” means so much more to us than any stranger outside of our marriage will ever understand. It means we are sticking this out. It means we can’t wait to be together when we get home from work. It means we like each other.

Here’s what I like about him.

He’s so much better at math than me.

He can’t wait to be a dad, but he’s just as nervous about becoming a parent as I am (No, we are not expecting yet).

He’s a walking comic book superhero encyclopedia. He can readily answer my many questions.

He can make me laugh until I cry.

He loves animals.

He loves chocolate as much or more than I do.

He is a nerd and I think it’s cute.

I could go on and on, but instead I’ll just tell him and spare your sanity.

What do you like about your spouse?

You can get new posts in your inbox by clicking the Become a Rebel button on the top right of the sidebar. If you sign up, you’ll also get a copy of my ebook Packaged Perfect about the ways we package our lives up perfectly to hide who we truly are from others and God.

